cut back week

Well a cut back week what ever that means 16k… well we did 32 last Sunday so yep it’s a cut back week… My human and I where standing out side the door as the Rotty was barking the orders  for the16 k.. race pace …mmm that means I have to get my butt moving … my human was trying to ignore her instructions when the Rotty  came to the door saying ” well ok I throw you a bone you get to run the first 2k long slow distance then all race pace” …All the humans breathed a sign of relief but when I ran that 2k I never saw her throw the dog a bone …Gee whizz that Rotty got me all excited,,,Bone what bone. I ran with Tessa and her dad we had a great run until my human kept stopping as she kept bumping into her mates  and stopping to chat.. I wanted to bark race pace,race pace but then she needs her runners fix .. she likes to talk boy let me tell you blah blah blah….We finished our run in good time no problems no dogs barking no problems just a great run…. on the other hand have had a lot of crazy things come in between my human training the Alfa males brother has been sick so my human has been caring for him and missed a few work outs,but no more excuses back to business.. Tomorrow setting up the gym  bike out and getting real and planning for up coming events..oh by the way she sighed up for her first half iron man…so no going back ..ROCK ON ..tomorrow is another around the bay over 30k my human thought it was only 8k so she was rather shocked but what the hell .. 8k…… 30k its all the same… I let you know how it goes ..BOL be safe on the road Bitches ….. see ya soon 

Leave a comment